The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Magda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Magda?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very Thankful For This Doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2013

Dr Magda is brillant. After many Neuro's, I stumbled across Dr.Magda. He had a treatment for a difficult illness when others were scratching their heads. I am grateful to have him as my Neurologist. He can sometimes be very blunt, but he is usually correct when he. I am stable today because of this Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and unprofessional

Posted on August 7th, 2013

Very rude and unprofessional. Did not listen, stopped me from speaking several times. Just Los t computer screen entire visit.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible experience

Posted on March 21st, 2013

the coldest person i ever met. go elseware,fast.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joseph Rhoten

Posted on September 26th, 2012

I have the highest respect for Dr. Magda. I was from out of town getting ready to leave the hospital. I had already been told that my MRI results were good by another neurologist when the DR. stepped in and said wait a minute I see something. The Dr. took the time to listen and examine me right on the spot. I can't tell you how much I appreciate him interceding on my behalf.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's closing NYC practice ;(

Posted on November 15th, 2010

Dr Magda is moving practice to Westchester area -- those who can see him up there are lucky, as he = dedicated, hands-on diagnostician (vs. some neurologists who leave certain tests to technicians)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He will think outside the box

Posted on June 14th, 2010

Very complete and open to my suggestions on a difficult problem. he was willing to think out side the box to find leads or solutions. Excellent referral to one of the best MRI doctors who was responsible for diagnosing the problem

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Magda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.