The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Paul Marchetto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Paul Marchetto?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Bionic Knees

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Dr. Marchetto performed an MPFL reconstruction on my left knee in 2007 and then on my right knee in 2017. To say that these surgeries changed my life would be an understatement. I went from being nervous to do anything strenuously active beyond bike riding to being able to climb some of the highest mountain peaks in the world. Dr. Marchetto is kind and honest. He gives you the facts and will be tough with you if you're not doing your homework/exercises. He wants all of his patients to make a full recovery and be their best active selves. I would recommend Dr. Marchetto to anyone needing reconstructive knee surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Very happy with the whole process at Rothman Institute and Dr. Paul Marchetto. Back to playing soccer in less than four weeks. Would recommend Rothman and Dr. Marchetto to my friends and family. The nurse and Dr. Marchetto called me after my knee operation to hear how I was doing ( very personal and professional).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Survey Response

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Dr. Marchetto was very clear and confident in his diagnosis and recommended treatment for my knee injury. He answered all my questions clearly. He was patient, but he moved things along. He lived up to his reputation as a truly outstanding surgeon. I am glad he was my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy Patient

Posted on July 30th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Marchetto, his PA Chris, and all the support team of the Rothman Institute has been fantastic. My injury kept me from being able to drive, doing daily tasks, and even get in and out of bed without assistance. Dr. Marchetto's surgical precision is a rare gift, his bedside manner comforting, his diagnosis and directions for healing have been exact. As I continue to recover I am fortunate that I had such a professional, expert team. Everything about Dr. Marchetto and the Rothman Institute has been 1st Class!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Dr. Marchetto was recommended to me 30 years ago. He thoroughly impressed me then, and he continues to do so, which is why I still drive an hour and a half each way to see him when I have an orthopedic problem. Compassionate and caring, he truly loves the art of the practice of medicine, and his patients are always people first. In Dr. Marchetto, I get the best of cutting edge medicine from one of the nicest, kindest people I have ever met. I have sent many friends to him over the many years I have known him, and every one of them has come back to me with nothing but glowing reports. I trust him completely.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

The absolute finest diagnostician and orthopedic surgeon; a wonderful compassionate Doctor and person the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Completely Satisfied

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Dr. Marchetto came highly recommended and he completely lived up to this reputation. He was very thorough and explained every option which greatly allowed me to make the best decision. I have seen many orthopedic surgeons in my life and I can honestly say that he stands at the top of the list. If your in the need of an orthopedist I would highly recommend Dr. Marchetto

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expert Surgeon and Communicator

Posted on March 10th, 2013

Dr. Marchetto performed rotator cuff surgery on me. He took significant time with me explaining the procedure but more importantly, the milestones normally that occur during the long and painful recouperation. He clearly outlined the recouperation as after 4 weeks, I would start to feel a little betters, in two months noticeably better and in three months significantly better. He was right on his predictions. He and his assistant Bill were very understanding of the issues I went through. His demeaner is professional yet friendly and down to earth. I highly recommend Dr Marchetto for this surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Definitely worth the wait...

Posted on May 27th, 2011

I have treated with Dr. Marchetto for 15 years. In addition to being an extremely skilled world-class orthopedic surgeon, I have found his diagnoses to be right on the money, exceptionally available and compassionate. I heartily recommend him!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Paul Marchetto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.