The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Mcandrews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Mcandrews?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Ethical hair transplant surgeon

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Went there very concerned about my hair loss since he has the reputation as the best hairtransplant surgeon. He stopped me from having surgery (even though several other surgeons told me I should have surgery and tried to get a deposit). He told me to get on the medical therapies (finasteride and minoxidil) since that's what's urgent and we can talk about hair transplants in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

2 words- The Best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional & Honest

Posted on February 11th, 2013

Professional, honest, direct & highly qualified. I felt extremely confident with him, and recommend him to friends. He does not "sell" fluff, gimicks, and non-medically-approved products & procedures .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hoochie Mama!

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

After a visit with Dr. McAndrews, my husband can't keep away! Dr. McAndrews made some minor corections, explained the small procedure, and wa-la-LA! I am a NEW me! Love the skin care and can't wait to see Dr. McAndrews again!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWEFUL! STAY AWAY!,

Posted on August 21st, 2012

I went for a consult and was very unhappy with the visit. He is very arrogant! Sent 2 minutes with me (I checked on my watch) and left before I could get a question in. Seems like he wants to see as many people as he can to make money and the person doesn't count at all. I will never go back!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth It !!

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Professional, accurate, efficient.. I would refer friends and family to Dr. McAndrews without any hesitation

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Personable & Highly Competent And Caring Doctor

Posted on September 14th, 2011

When initially making inquiries in effort to fine an excellent dermatologist, I was referred to Dr. McAndrews by three separate nurses that indicated to me that he was the the best of best in this medical field. Needless-to-say, I found their concurring assessments right on the mark. And even though I reside 20 miles away with plenty of other dermatologists in between to choose from, for the past several years I have my medical appointments only with this highly proficient and knowledgeable doctor. He has done surgical hair-grafts replacement on my scalp and taken care of all my dermatological problems with always great success. Moreover, he is highly personable, understanding, and easy to talk. I would highly recommend this fine doctor to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2009

A diamond in the rough. Absolutely the best hair tranplant surgeon in the United States

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Mcandrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.