The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Muratta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.3
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Muratta?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2016

He forces you to have spimal epidurals every month.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst pain doc and staff

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

The staff is not professional. If you ask a question, you are treated as if you are questioning them personally and they make you feel like a dog. Actually, pets get better treatment from a vet!!! If you want promt, compassionate care, Do NOT go here!!!! You will be treated like a number and that number is about money, not about caring about you as a person. Mary, is one of the non-professional nurses there. She has an attitude from the time she calls your name to take you back to be seen and evaluated on your first visit. I would not take a gerble to get care here. You go, your consequences.... you have been warned....do not waste your time or put yourself through the inconvenience or physical and emotional pain....go to someone else and do your research, but good luck finding good care at all in Alabama.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

G Foreman Retired Law Enforcement

Posted on March 15th, 2012

Been Seeing Dr. Muratta for four years,The best thing I ever done was to start seeing him! After 7 back surgerys, being shot 9 times and being broke up so bad I have found some relief, Im not on strong meds and will not be. His prosedures he performs on my back helps so much! Finaly, I am getting some relief.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2011

cold and uncaring. In it for the money. waiting times can be as much as three or four hours. very dangerous for a diabetic patient, have to go without food or water for six hours before procedure, that may mean 9 hours. stays away from the office often and has his patients appts canceled. Sometimes not notified ahead of time and show up just to be sent back home. Have heard foul language from the assistants, loud talking about patients, unfavorable remarks about patients. i would not recommend that anyone go there. no sympathy for your pain, especially from doctor. Recovery room nurses and male cnra very nice and really care. Others care? ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look before you leap.

Posted on January 25th, 2011

During the time I was going to his pain clinic I NEVER got to see him. Just some Physician Assistant who SPOKE for HIM and gave out perscriptions which wasn't helping much with the pain. After talking with the P.A. one day before knee surgery I was assured I would be treated for the pain and break through pain while doing physical thearpy. Never happened, no break through pain medicine. That was the last time I spoke to Steve the P.A. I haven't been back nor will I.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

there are other options TENNESEE VALLEY PAIN CONSULTANTS

Posted on November 10th, 2010

AT TVPC YOU SEE A DR. A REAL DR. YOU KNOW 1ST AND LAST NAMES. WHO KNEW.... AND WILL ACTUALLY TREAT YOU NOT MAKKE YOU A ADDICT.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find someone else

Posted on March 18th, 2010

He is under investigation by insurance for fraud. He has you under his thumb. He gives you meds so addictive, and since there is few "pain dr's" your dependent and quick. I wish Dr. sailsbury was still there he understood us ans actually seen us in OV.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Muratta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gadsden, AL.