ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Panzica Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Panzica?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Amazing and caring physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

finding a new MD

Posted on July 21st, 2016

I had horrible stomach pains and he said everything looks fine and he gave me an antidepressant thinking it was in my head..... i went to a gastro Dr and had an upper and lower and found out it was colitis. I had a planters wart on my foot and he prescribed an immunotherapy cream that did nothing at all for the 2 months i tried it. i went in to a dermatologist and got it taken off in one treatment of freezing and he said that cream Dr Panzica gave me would not work on the thicker skin on your foot it more used for genital warts bc its thinner skin. I have been a patient for 5 years and needed to get in for a physical two weeks before testing for my job and they could not squeeze me in so i had to pay to go to an urgent care. My daughter had pneumonia and we didn't find out for 5 days after going in for an x-ray right after the appt and the hospital faxed the results over right after. for pediatrician Dr. Tortoriello out of Silver Cross or Dr. Jercinovic in Shorewood. I am currently looking for a new doctor for myself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gets sick kids in

Posted on October 16th, 2012

Dr. Paul has been my children's Dr since they were born. You might have to wait if you need certain times, but if I call in the morning I can always get my sick kids seen the same day!Great bedside manner, doesn't talk down to the kids, but makes sense to us parents too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!

Posted on September 3rd, 2012

This doctor is amazing!!! He takes time with each and every patient and even calls back labs himself! I have never seen a doctor put in so much personal care and effort. My husband, my kids and myself will always be a patient of Dr Paul!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Devoted and attentive

Posted on August 18th, 2012

My impression was that he was willing do do anything that needed for me, but wasn't interested in wasting my time and money with unnecessary test, which he explained to me. I wouldn't normally post this review, except I see some others on here that stand in stark contrast to my experience. I have very much appreciated my time with Dr Panzica and would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I need a new Dr.

Posted on March 14th, 2012

I am not vey fond of his "lets keep an eye on it theory " . Brushes off any and all new symtoms you tell him about . He is very forgetful ! does not take the time to consult with other Drs. / specialists that he refers me to . He sent me to a surgen to have surgery done and when I went in for my follow up Appt . He claimed he had no idea I had surgery . No follow up care and my symtoms are getting worse .

Doctor's Response

Because Dr. Panzica does not limit to referring to specialists within a certain network, but to physicians and surgeons whom he respects, they are sometimes on staff at different hospitals. Unfortunately, the only way Dr. Panzica becomes aware of any surgeries a patient has had is IF the specialist contacts him or provides him with a consult note, which does not always happen. If a patient informs us prior to the visit of whom they were seen by, we always try to contact the specialist for the specific information if the specialist has not provided it. We are extremely apologetic for the seeming lapse in care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great follow-up!

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Dr. Panzica spent a lot of time with me after I explained my symptoms and after bloodwork he did NOT make me come back just to hear results or have someone else call me--he phoned me personally on my results, indicated what it implied for me, instructed me what to do and gave instructions for follow-up. I am always able to get my children in same-day when sick and they love going to see "Dr. Paul"; love his new location and reliable staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor but don't reccommend for developmental disorders

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Dr. Panzica is a very nice doctor and I liked him. My first son is healthy and typical in every way. Unfortunately my second son did not develope "normally" when I repeatedly bought my concerns about my second son's development to him he dismissed me and told me not to compare. The last time I saw him my son was almost 3 and I told him I was worried my son might have autism. He again told me not to worry that some boys develope slower than others besides a diagnosis of autism can not be made until a child is at least 5 years old. A couple of weeks later when Dr. Panzica was on vacation I had to take my son to another pediatrician. After observing my son during the appointment he recommended seeing a specialist at Children's Hope. Had Dr. Panzicia taken my concerns more seriously I would have sought more aggressive treatment 2 years earlier. My son has classic autism and would have benefited from early intervention had Dr. Panzica realised what was going on.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient and colleague

Posted on January 14th, 2009

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Panzica for many years. He is excellent Doctor to have. I know this because I am a Professional Registered Nurse. He is thorough and concern. His follow-up care is astronomical, something that I rarely see. I rest assured that my family's health is in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Panzica is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mokena, IL.