ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Plowman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Plowman?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

STAY AWAY

Posted on September 27th, 2016

I WOULD NOT SE THIS DR FOR NOTHING AND IF YOU VALUE YOUR LIFE YOU WOULD STAY FAR AWAY FROM HIM. I HAVE BEEN THROUGH SO MUCH PAIN AND SUFFERING IN 6 YEARS SINCE HE WAS MY DR,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't go to him

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Had a hysterectomy, next day didn't examine me, sent me home. next week had emergency surgery, he nicked my bowels. next day in ICU told me if i went to ER sonner i wouldnt have Colostomy. then never came back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What? This man SAVED MY LIFE

Posted on June 14th, 2013

Dr. Plowman saved my life. It is a very long ordeal to type in a small comment, but when I was dying of a massive hemorrhage from my regular doctor giving me medicine to miscarry naturally after a non-viable pregnancy (no vital signs in fetus at 12 weeks), it was he who saved my life at Tahlequah City Hospital. My husband and I were very scared. I had no registrable BP when I arrived at ER and in all received 3 blood transfusions. He was AMAZING and I loved his personality and skills. I had him do my tubal ligation three months later. I stumbled on this website while looking up his number to schedule an annual appointment. I will NEVER see another OBGYN as long as he is in my area. THANK YOU, DR. PLOWMAN!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant Doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2013

Dr. Plowman is great!! We had never met when he had to give me some not very good news regarding my health. I balled like a baby and he was so understanding and patient. VERY informative and explained everything to me at least three times as I wasn't taking in all he had to share with me :(. Highly recommend him!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perfect

Posted on October 31st, 2012

I don't know what that one reviewer is talking about. Dr. Plowman was perfect! He is the first doctor who ACTUALLY LISTENED to me. He is the ONLY doctor to figured out I had endometriosis and a condition in my bladder that was causing my pain. My surgery was flawless. Best doctor I've EVER had. A++++++

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc! Very knowledgeable

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Dr. Plowman is a great Gyn doc. He is very knowledgeable. Dr. Plowman has great bedside manner and takes his time explaining to you his findings and even will give you information to help you understand better. He has a great sense of humor and doesn't make you feel less of an individual because he has a medical degree. I would very much recommend Dr. Plowman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2010

Dr. Plowman is very knowledgable and has a pleasant personality. He is down to earth and takes the time to explain medical terminology in a way that anyone can understand. I feel very secure with him as a doctor and am very pleased with his services.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

run the other way

Posted on January 15th, 2010

this doctor lacks skills, professionalism, he will not take care of you after you have surgery. he made major mistakes with my care and many others. he should not hold a license!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Plowman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ponca City, OK.