ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Reilly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 36 Comments

3.3
  • 33
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 22

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Reilly?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2017

I used to visit Dr Reilly, several yrs ago.it was a complete waste of time. In group therapy, he would not allow us to speak to each other outside his presence. He also had a way of making me feel stupid and mean. He came recommend ed by my regular doctor. She decided not to show up for work one day, quitting. She have known then to not take her recomendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely sketchy

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Insisted on putting me on a medication that I was not allowed to research and would have to take birth control for. Ordered me to go into group therapy when I requested individual. Demanded cash payment. I don't think he can be trusted.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Left me scared during a crisis

Posted on February 17th, 2017

I needed a psychiatrist after a suicide attempt, and was pressured into making an appointment with Dr. Reilly. Over the phone, he was short, cold and rude. In person, he was extremely rude and unsympathetic, trying to force me into medication and banning me from researching it, as well as pressuring me to go to group therapy and pay for it even if the session was cancelled.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2016

I was a patient for a year. I thought he was running racket there, with the money. I thought he was a quack, to many rules. His therapy groups were a nightmare, all he did was talk about himself. He treated you like you had the plague. When you arrived at his office you had to wait for him to open the door, so you couldn't see who left out the other door. Signed dissatisfied

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Dr. Reilly has helped my greatly with my anxiety and I would recommend him to anyone I know if they were in need of a psychiatrist. He is able to see new patients quickly. Group therapy may seem like a turn off to some people, I was leery about it at first myself, but it has proven to be very helpful. Dr. Reilly has years of experience and he knows what works. I'm glad I decided to stick with it because I feel much more confident and less anxious now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

If you are looking for a doctor to sit with you for an hour and tell you the psychological crap that most psychiatrists overcharge for then go somewhere else. Group and Individual therapy sessions are a safe, honest environment. Dr. Riley will not sugar coat and can seem insensitive at times, but it is usually in a joking manner and not meant to be serious. Although many of his tactics are unconventional, I have had experiences with conventional therapy and know firsthand that Dr. Riley knows what he is doing and will help you if you let him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on August 26th, 2015

have been his patient for over 15 yrs. he is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the humanity

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Even the Best psychiatrists can misdiagnose and overprescribe. Human nature is a troubling condition. Pathways to health require personal patience and perseverance. Group therapy has assisted with getting along with others while navigating the complexities of modern life. If you're not with Dr. Reilly's program, chances are you're with a lot of other programs. Many doctors are overwhelmed and doing a much worse job. The cost effectiveness of seeing Dr. Reilly is not bothering me too much. Dr. Reilly uses very talented tools of observation when working with his patients. Group therapy is an interesting method of delaying a too hasty diagnosis, followed by a too hasty administration of meds.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psychiatrist in VA

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Dr Reilly can be very unconventional, but he is caring and dedicated to providing excellent psychiatric care. When I first went to see him two years ago, I was depressed, anxious, and agoraphobic. I have a long history of suffering with the aforementioned problems, and have seen a plethora of psychiatrists and committed myself a few times in psych hospitals. I was so anxious for our first appointment, I could not drive and Dr. Reilly picked me up for my appointment. Over the past two years, my entire life has changed. I am content, on minimal medication and have improved as a person overall. Dr. Reilly can be brutally honest, but he will push you to reach your full potential. If you are looking to see a psychiatrist, you most likely suffer from similar symptoms as I have and still sometimes do. You can't expect to see a doctor and have your life fixed. It requires hard work, and Dr. Reilly creates structure and expectations to help you achieve the best you emotionally. Dr. Reilly does use regular group therapy for treatment, which is not normally conventional, but it is very effective. It's comforting seeing the same anonymous faces every week and sharing an experience and journey to improvement. It may seem like he asks a lot of you, but he is also the best psychiatrist I have ever seen. He has picked up my phone calls late at night, seen me at a moments notice, and changed my entire view on life. Please consider calling this doctor. As long as you are willing to put forth some effort, you will not regret it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2014

Dr. Reilly is effective only with persons who at least acknowledge the fact that learned codependent behaviors affect every relationship. He takes you from where you are and improves your self-esteem until you are individually healthy. I came to Dr. Reilly to help my marriage of 37 years. In less than 2 months he has taken me from hopelessness to great expectations for my future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2014

Dr. Reilly isn't your run-of-the-mill doctor. He's easily accessible, responsive, and bends over backwards for patients. He doesn't beat around the bush, and as a result may come off as brash at first. He's serious about helping patients getting better, not simply feeling better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great therapist, if you are willing to put in your fair share.

Posted on January 16th, 2014

There are so many negative reviews, which I view as very unfair to Dr. Reilly. He has saved my life. I went from being a depressed, anxious alcoholic to having more self esteem, and not drinking at all in less than a year. I am doing better in my job and my marriage. He is not a Dr. for those of you who want to be told only what you want to hear, and be treated like a child. If you want to be treated like an adult and get healthy, come see him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Reilly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.