The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Swanson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Swanson?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Terrible service and no empathy for his patients.

Posted on February 28th, 2017

We were made to wait 20 minutes prior to. Wing acknowledged our first visit then made to wait another 40 to see the doctor. We received direction to see other specialists though they asked why. Our second appt we were 10 min late and the doctor refused to see us. We asked for an exception since 10 min would only cut in a bit to our spot. The dictor gave a resounding no. We're seeing if my dad has cancer and received a heartless response. I guess it's ok for them to run an hour late but not 10 minutes for us.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent! he saved my life

Posted on January 25th, 2017

PSA

Posted on November 10th, 2016

The doctor gives you a less stress atmosphere and the encouragement you need when your going through this

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Cannot be bothered with his patients, too busy to return a phone call

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind Good Dr.

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Under normal conditions I believe Dr. Swanson is likely a very compassionate Dr. I love him although I had extenuating circumstances (not medical) He still did well. Forgiven Dr. I would recommend Him. It was 2005~2006

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Yells at his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

Wait time is moderately long & Dr is usually behind schedule. Otherwise, seems competent & very easy to talk to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Met with Dr.Swanson for the first time yesterday and was so pleased with the experience. He was extremely nice, professional, and I felt like he really was engaged. Listened to me and did his best to explain my diagnosis in laymen' terms. His nurse was also exceptional. I was able to get an appointment easily because of a cancellation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch

Posted on January 21st, 2014

I had been diagnosed with Waldenstroms Megagolobulinemia, a very rare type on non-Hodgkins lymphoma and wanted a second opinion on diagnosis and treatment. Dr. Hodgkins provided such in an extremely professional manner, explaining everything in layman's terms and inspiring confidence that I was receiving the correct treatment. I am surprised at the comment made about side-effects, as a doctor must tell a patient of possible/probable side-effects. Side effects are sometimes horrendous, and a patient should be apprised beforehand

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I consulted for second opinion.

Posted on November 24th, 2012

I went to see Dr Swanson for a second opinion after I was diagnosed with prostrate cancer. While he does not treat my type of cancer I found him to be very helpful and took a lot of time explaining my options for treatment. His insight and knowledge helped me to make a final decision. He was also helpful in my choosing who I would go to for treatment. FYI I went with IMRT with Cyber Knife Radiation and not surgery. I'm happy to say after 18 months since treatment I am FULLY functional and so far I have had no side effects.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Just wished he was a little more black and white. Offered alot of grey in his diagnostic opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Well Educated and Honest

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Took care of my father with terminal cancer. Couldn't have asked for a better doctor. Years later, he still remembers every detail of my father. Great doctor. Great at explaining what is wrong, how to treat it, and honest with what you will go through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Swanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Saint Lucie, FL.