The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Swensen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 25
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Swensen?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2013

He is the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Wonderful doctor. He came to see my son in the Primary Children's hospital on Christmas Eve and then checked up on him on Christmas day.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

I couldn't have picked a better pediatrician. We have been with Dr. Swensen for 5 years and have nothing but excellent care from him and his staff. Little to no waiting time for appointments. Top notch service. I would give him 5 stars for all the ratings if I could.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on June 27th, 2012

He is an excellent doctor, spending enough time with me, explain all thing about the case to me. I always take my kids to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best

Posted on July 16th, 2010

I started taking my children to see Dr. Swensen after we moved to Utah 15 years ago. He understands my kids want to know about their health and he talks to them and explains everything beforehand. He always treats them respectfully. His office staff is kind and considerate. I'm so thankful Dr. Swensen was our pediatrician, from chicken pox and appendicitis, to poisen ivy, he cared for my children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2010

great doctor... very good at what he does. determined and caring. easy to get along with. trustworthy

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great first impression/bed side manner

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Dr. Swensen performed the initial visit with my new baby in the hospital. He stopped by everyday during our stay and answered all of our questions. He's very patient and has an excellent bedside manner. We're going to use him as our primary physician for our new baby.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Swensen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.