ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Torres Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Torres?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2013

Virtually no wait time for appointment. No complications, very top notch surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Torres is Great!

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

Dr. Torres fit my surgery into his busy schedule and did a fine job. I have only ever heard good things about him, and he is highly recommended. I didn't hardly have to wait at either of my appointments, and I have no complaints about his office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Torres is a horrible doctor!!!! STAY AWAY!!!!

Posted on February 9th, 2010

I only gave him one star because that was the only option. He does not deserve any stars. He is uncaring and not interested in solving my problem. He seemed like he was in a hurry and did not listen to what I had to say. He had an excuse for everything so I went to another doctor who treated me better.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon, very professional, knows his stuff!

Posted on March 13th, 2009

During a laparoscopic cholecystectomy (gallbladder removal) Dr. Torres found a small anatomical anomaly that, if left untreated, would have landed me in the ER in 5-7 days after my surgery and would have required another surgery to repair. He indicated he sees this once in every 5 years, so it is not very common. This tells me he is a very thorough surgeon, and I was very happy to have his skills at my bedside. Thank you Dr. Torres!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't be using him

Posted on December 15th, 2008

Dr has no social skills. Actually did more damage during exam than before i came in. Won't be letting him cut me open.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2008

Secretary is the worst!! Doctor might have to do my surgery again!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.