ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Tulikangas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Tulikangas?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2017

My Concerns were ignored. I was talked over and dismissed feeling no better fir having gone. I'm a long time sufferer of both Gynecology and Urogynocology issues. He dismissed them and sent me on my way ignoring my history. I was treated like a file and piece of paper. Not a person. Clearly he did not want to be bothered to look further into something complicated. Seamed to be to much work. And the office screwed up my insurance to which I'm still dealing with over a year later.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

I am thankful that Dr. Tulikangas came highly rated, by several different doctors and even patient's from the practice where I work. I feel that my health could not be in better hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

I have seen many surgeons, one of which referred me to him. He is outstanding, kind, caring and he listens. He is the most wonderful Dr. I have ever come across (with all my medical issues) in my life! He is beyond fabulous, he not only medically treats you but he has a heart of gold!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST doctor in the world

Posted on December 11th, 2013

He thinks about the patient and not the money. His beside manner is impeccable. He listens and puts his patients first, I refer him to everybody, family, friends, people in the street that I hear talking,everybody. My daughter wouldn't be here if it wasn't for him and my mom says he has god in hands and she's not easy to please. He treats you as a person not a condition. He goes out of his way to help you, and he takes everything into consideration. He explains things so you can understand he will even draw pictures. When ever I needed him he was there. He is the BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Rn

Posted on July 8th, 2013

Dr. Tulikangas is one of the most professional and caring physicians I have had in my 74 years. He is an excellent teacher, knowledgeable and skilled physician and a patient and wonderful listener. He gives individual attention and focuses on the patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Dr. Tulikangas has been my provider for many years. He always listens and takes his time to figure out whatever he can do to help me. He has a wonderful bedside manner and a wonderful caring staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2010

Dr. T was absolutely wonderful with an embarrassing, painful problem. I had urinary incontinance, a prolapsed bladder, uterus and lower bowel. This required a partial hysterectomy, a bladder and bowel suspension and to have my urethra repositioned. Not only was he totally professional, he was an expert about my particular condition. I breezed through a nearly 4-hour surgery with little bleeding, and had a speedy and full recovery.Since I've had this surgery, I've heard of other women going through this in other hospitals, some with horrible side effects, such as hemhorraging, infections, chronic pain, etc. I recommend no other urogynocologist than Dr. T and his partner, Dr. LaSala.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Tulikangas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.