ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Vatterott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Vatterott?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Inability to Communicate

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Dr Vatterott is unable to communicate his approach to treatment. He does not talk to you as a person or explain anything. At one point there were five family members going to his practice. We all left to seek better care. He cares little about his patients as a person and I believe he practices medicine with his pocketbook.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2016

He has taken care of my family for 40 years

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2015

My experience was awful. Dr. V refused to give me a referral that a specialist, which I paid for myself since Dr. V refused, said Dr. V was wrong. The specialist wrote to him and called him, but still Dr. V refused the referral. I'm changing PCP but must wait until May 1. In the meantime my condition continues to deteriorate. Thanks a lot, Dr. V.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient advocate

Posted on June 18th, 2014

He refuses to give patients a referral because he is only interested in saving money and doesn't care about his patients and there health . I would never recommend him to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2014

Dr. Vatterott is concerned about one thing-is wallet! He doesn't give patients the time or attention needed and he doesn't want to send patients for tests or 2nd opinions...because each one takes money out of his pocket. My father went for a 2nd opinion. That physician recommended additional testing but unfortunately required Afterlife approval, which he refused to give. If my father has a heart attack atterotts goon have a malpractice suit on his hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really like Dr. Vatterott's approach to health care

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

Dr. Vatterott spends a substantial amount of time talking to his patients about overall health, coordinating with specialists and bringing his considerable expertise to help me make decisions. Before I hired Dr. Vatterott as my doctor I often felt like I was making decisions in the dark.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PB from 2008 is lucky!

Posted on March 26th, 2011

Dr. Vatterott completely missed my Dad's cancer diagnosis...by the time we were able to get a second opinion, it was too late...he died inside of two months. My recommendation? Don't take Vatterott's word at face value on any level, and do yourself a favor... seek more than a second opinion...change doctors and get a new primary immediately!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Vatterott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.