The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Walsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 5
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
15 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Walsky?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Patient

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Dr. Walsky is an excellent neurologist. He did a complete history, exam, explanation of MRI results and shared his recommendations. He gave me time to ask questions. I highly recommend his work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2016

His staff has her child in the office - the child is who you see when you approach the counter. Scheduled me a follow up appointment, upon arrival NO doctor, didn't even have the courtesy to call and cancel the appointment, Waste of my time and travel . Would not recommend. He was busy answering personal calls during my visit.. overall BAD experience there.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Unprofessional office staff and seemingly dishonest at times. Walski himself seemed vague and almost out of it. I would never trust him with a loved one's health and well being! I would have rather given no star at all!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Everyone's experience is different, i guess. Anyway, this guy was first rate for me. He was attentive to me, listened. and was very helpful. In fact, after my exam, he CALLED me on the telephone to double check something. When was the last time your Doctor called you on the phone? His level of curiosity and intelligence reminded me of my doctors at the Mayo Clinic. Gold Standard, for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst physician staff ever

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Worst staff I have has to contend with. Professionalism is non existing. Rude staff phone system is invalid and does not work

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on October 14th, 2015

One of the worst experiences ever with an MD. A cursory exam with no medical records led to a very harmful misdiagnosis which he refused to retract. Cannot state strongly enough, DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

steer clear of this one

Posted on July 25th, 2012

said he could diagnose movement disorders, but not capable. didn't call to discuss plan although promised to do so. had to call office to find out from an employee that he had referred me for a test. became verbally abusive when confronted about said test which he would have known was inappropriate had he been listening at app't. slandered my doctor saying he didn't know what he was doing (the doc is a well respected physician & professor).

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2010

Dr. Walksy was rude, insulting, and patronizing. Hands down the worst doctor experience I've ever had, and I've had many.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Walsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.