ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Weinstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Weinstein?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Excellent doctor.Very knowledgable & superb diagnostician Gave the best therapy & I had a great improvement in my pulmonary problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Def not a specialist

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Dr. Weisteoni does not have the skillset to be a generalist. He was a pulmonary specia;ist FULLSTOP that was recommended to me for my asthma which was fine. Per my insurance, he was also designated as my primary care. He did a terrible job diagnosing gout and recommending medication for it. It turns out that i had a far more serious problem. You should be wary of his claims to be anything other than a pulmonary specialist. There is a lot of money in cancer treatments now so be wary of your choices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get a second opinion

Posted on December 10th, 2013

Dr. Paul Weinstein was my dr for several years. I trusted him completely & never thought to get a second opinion. Dr. Paul Weinstein diagnosed me with gout & prescribed allopurinol. He increased the dosage over time & I never challenged him. I changed doctors recently because it was impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Weinstein at his new location. It took months for me to get my medical records from his office. Once I changed doctors, I found out that I did NOT have gout but a condition far more serious. My new doctor instructed me to throw the allopurinol immediately. A very scary experience. Please beware!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on September 11th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr Weinstein for over 10years. He is a knowledgeable and competent doctor and had a nice bedside manner, but since going to WestMed, service has seriously degraded.His staff is rude and not only he condones the behaviour, but adds to it. I've not had issues with other WestMed Doctors, so I'm not sure why Weinstein's service changed. After a couple of years of accepting this, I've changed doctors.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I really don't know what to think any more?????

Posted on July 15th, 2013

3 times I asked for dr weinstein to call me with results of tests and I'm still waiting 3 weeks later?????

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a happy patient any more!!

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Dr Paul is an excellent physician with excellent bedside manners. However since he joined Westmed he is not the same. West med has turned an excellent physician into something he never was. Where did the old dr Paul go? And where is his trusty office manager Luba who authorized tests,medicines and filled in forms with ease? It's time dr paul please go back to being who you used to be!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A former good experience

Posted on March 20th, 2012

Dr. Paul and Harry Weinstein have been in practice for years ever since they joined WestMed's practice group, the service level is non-existent. You cannot get an appointment. Dr. Paul's nurse is downright rude. Although I have been a patient of Dr. Paul's for many years, the service level has deteriorated so much that I am contemplating looking for another dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Paul's Biggest Fan

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Dr. Paul Weinstein is the most caring physician. He follows up when he says he will follow-up. He takes the time to explain everything that is happening to you health-wise and even recommends good quality doctors when necessary. I cannot recommend him more highly. His Dad, Dr. Harry Weinstein, is also great. He can take your blood and you will not feel a single thing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR WEINSTEIN PULMONOLOGIST IN SCARSDALE

Posted on September 1st, 2010

THE RECEPTIONIST "BETSEY" (LET'S HOPE THIS IS HER REAL NAME) WAS EXTREMELY RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL AND DISTASTEFUL. SHE HAD NO PHONE EDICATE OR MANNER AND I'M WONDERING WHY A DOCTOR WOULD HAVE SUCH A RECEPTIONIST WORKING FOR HIS PRACTICE. YOU WILL LOSE NEW PATIENTS BECAUSE OF THIS RECEPTIONIST!!!!!!! DR WEINSTEIN I PLEAD WITH YOU BECAUSE THIS LADY CANNOT BUT DO HARM FOR YOUR PRACTICE. I TRIED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT AND SHE PLACED ME ON HOLD FOR TWO MINUTES AND HAD A TERRIBLY NASTY ATTITUDE. WHAT A WAY TO TREAT A HELPLESS PATIENT INQUIRING ABOUT AN APPT!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT

Posted on November 3rd, 2009

BEST DOCTOR AND CARE IN THE WORLD!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Weinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.