The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Wenzel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Wenzel?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Dr. Wenzel is a very smart and well-mannered man. He takes time to talk with me if there's something I don't understand. I can tell that he really cares about my health and well-being. Visits with him are always very comfortable and reassuring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly and knowledgeable

Posted on May 12th, 2014

He's a Docotor. You have an issue. You schedule an appointment. He finds a solution. You get better, and follow up. Everything else is irrelevent. I find him to be nice, respectfull, and knowledgeable. His staff is very nice, and attentive as well. I'm not dead. Win

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Wenzel takes his time with his patients and has never made me feel rushed or that he didn't care. Shows genuine concern for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2011

MD communication skills have diminished greatly.Demeaning attitude when asked about test results Does not want to answer questions patient has period!

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Dr. Wenzel's diagnosis was different than my PCP's. My PCP took me off his prescribed medicines.That happens. It was his lack of bedside manner that made the difference in his interaction with me. I felt he was judgmental. His quotes from e-records Sentara were not accurate--that is not that MD's fault, still they should inquire--not pronouce.In short

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kathleen Prestage

Posted on February 12th, 2010

I gave my comments on the previous screen in this survey. I give this doctor a five star rating.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Wenzel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.