ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Wichman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Wichman?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Dr Wichmann has been my primary physician for over 25 years. There is a reason for that. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Wichman for about 5 years and he is amazing. Makes you feel comfortable from the get-go, spends time talking with you and gets to know you. He's very knowledgeable and helpful, and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Had a routine check-up recently and, as usual, Dr. Wichman was very thorough and listened to all my concerns. I've been a patient of his for at least 20 years and have always had the highest regard for his knowledge and diagnostic ability. He is very personable and never rushes his patients but takes time to listen. Several of my friends are longtime patients as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I don't understand!!!

Posted on October 18th, 2013

First of all I never ever ever write a review. I voice my opinion to family and friends that's about it. But I read the wonderful reviews on this site and was really excited about making an appointment. But can someone please explain to me why in 2013, this doctor does NOT take insurance at all?????????????????? Only Medicare for the elderly. Unbelievable! I work everyday for a global company, have premiums deducted bi-weekly only to find a doctor won't take the insurance. I'm so unbelievably angry, frustated and upset right now. Who cares how thorough and nice this man is if I can't afford him even though I have insurance. Some of you are thinking "well just go someplace else"....you are absolutely correct. But that still doesn't answer my question.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

by jackie l. 2012

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Dr.Wichman is the best doctor I've ever seen. He takes his time,has a sense of humor,cares about his patients and you never have to wait for him. He'll try try to heal anything without running to a specialist for every little thing,just like a family doctor used to be. I love going to see him and his nurse wendy. I've recomended him to many. Everybody loves him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on March 9th, 2010

Dr. Wichman is awesome. Really smart, and really knows his stuff, but the most important thing, is that you feel comfortable with him. He's an internal medicine doctor, but he does everything. So if you have any issue, he'll treat it. He's very professional, very thorough, but at the same time, he's laid back and has a good sense of humor too. He really understands and treats the whole person, and takes as much time as is needed for you and him to discuss things. He explains everything really well, and you'll leave the office with no questions, that's for sure. I have a lot of trust in his opinion. I actually enjoy going to see him, because I'll usually get a great conversation out of him, and I walk out of there with my problem treated, and I just feel really good after wards.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2009

I have been a patient for about 10 years. Dr. Wichman has always given me the time needed with each appointment. He does not rush through rather takes his time explaining in a way that you understand exactly what is going on with you. He has "caught" things that other specialists hadn't! Very intelligent and knowledgeable in every field/aspect of medicine. I am staying with him despite not having insurance coverage because he is out of my plan. Worth every penny!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Wichman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Netcong, NJ.