ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Paul Zislis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Paul Zislis?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very Good Dr.

Posted on June 7th, 2016

He does his homework. Good at prescribing and changing medication that help more. Pays attention and sweet. He moved to South Florida to be with grandchildren. So we lost him in Tallahassee.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psychiatrist in Tallahassee

Posted on March 26th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Zislis for over 6 years, and all I can say is that he is the best psychiatrist I have ever had. I have struggled with depression and anxiety my whole life and went through several other psychiatrists in the area. None are as compassionate, as caring, or as kind as Dr. Zislis. He actually LISTENS to me instead of just giving me pills that keep me spaced out and make me feel not like myself.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2011

I just wanted to say that Dr. Zislis is one of the most caring, soft spoken doctors I have been to. He is always trying to find additional help especially while I was without health insurance. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a psychiatrist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2010

I became a patient in 2004 after a family member's hospitalization and another one's death (unrelated) pushed me into depression. Dr. Zislis offered kind and professional assistance, while allowing me to be a full partner in my own care. I am a nurse and I knew that I needed help. Dr. Zislis respected my professional knowledge, but also knew my personal limitations. He helped me work through a difficult period time in my life and then let me move on with confidence. Thank you

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Very Good Tallahassee Psychiatrist

Posted on June 25th, 2010

My first encounter with Dr. Zislis was at BHC inpatient unit in 2008. He exuded caring and calm. Later, after hearing good things about him from a coworker, I decided to call his office. I was accepted as a patient and have been pleased that he listens well and is encouraging rather than controlling; offers possibilities rather than dictates; and seems more of an assistant in this struggle with mental illness rather than a commander. I am glad to have become his patient in Tallahassee.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2009

Spends time with the patient, unlike most other psychiatrists

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Paul Zislis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.