ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pearl Hwang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pearl Hwang?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

needs to listen a little better, not assume, not try to decide for the patient. bedside manners kind of limited. rarely shows enthusiam when greeting the patient. a smile and kindness goes a long way. you're in a service business you have to show care and concern and not just have book knowledge be more sociable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended.

Posted on June 30th, 2015

I recently saw Dr. Hwang for what I though was a routine check up on my pregnancy. Unfortunately Dr hwang had to tell me that the fetua wasn't growing and had no heartbeat. She was immensely kind and compassionate. I will never forget how wonderful and caring she was.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor I have ever had !

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Dr. Hwang listened to my problems and diagnosed me with endometriosis when all the other doctors kept giving me pain medicine and sent me to the GI specialist. Since I had my surgery with Dr. Hwang I have felt better. She spent time with me before the surgery explaining everything to expect and how the recovery will be. Thanks Dr Hwang!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on April 26th, 2013

Wow very respectful , she didn't make me feel like I was talking crazy she believe what I said . Thank you Dr Hwang

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible

Posted on February 14th, 2013

Dr.Hwang's bedside manner is awful. I had an appointment with her that I honestly think lasted less than 2 minutes. It was only my second ob gyn appointment during my pregnancy and I'm a first time mom. She told me results of lab work which included low vitamin D. She wrote the recommended vitamin supplements down on a paper towel, had me put my feet up and asked me to hold my tights back from my pelvic area while she checked my baby's heartbeat, yelled from the hallway that my pap smear came back normal, then my appointment was over. Absolutely zero patient education. No time for questions/concerns (I had both) and that was it. I had serious concerns I wanted to speak with her about but wasn't comfortable discussing them with her after she rushed me out for the second time. I will see another doctor from now on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2012

i like her. she care about her patients and she listen to you and and she really cares about you. she is awsome

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pearl Hwang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.