The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pejman Salimpour Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pejman Salimpour?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

I have been going to this doctor for over 15 years and they are the best pediatric doctor's in the valley. They take there time and they ask questions and they answer any questions you have they ate very nice my kids feel safe with them

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

choose a different MD

Posted on December 30th, 2013

they take so long to finaly see you. they dont care if your child is super sick they will make you wait. the staff is so rude and they take for ever to do anything for you even make a copy of shot records. The nurse practitioners that you will see EVERYTIME never has an explanation for why the baby is sick other then a virus... once i was told that it could be a virus or an infection to wait and see if my child got worse then give her the medicine if not to not give it.looks to me like she had no idea what was wrong w my baby so i went ahead n though she has infection i can see the cough, so i did she got better. my point is we go to doctors to see if they can make the children better of any pain or illness if we wanted to guess we would do it ourselves. other then that i changed md's n never wil go there again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother of 2

Posted on April 10th, 2013

Worst medical office to go to. You wait 2 hrs every time even though you have an appoiment, then, most likely you see a nurse practitioner, who s basically someone uncapable of finishing medical school. Do not go there, rude personnel, who " is too busy" like she said it, to tell me the waiting time. I was told to look for another doctor if i feel that i m waiting too long..... Isn t that nice.... That s why we pay so much for medical insurance, to be treated as helpless dumba..es. This is the Sherman Oaks office by the way......

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great diagnosis

Posted on September 16th, 2010

Great doctors. My child has allergies and terrible asthma. Finally on the right medications after the doctor spent a lot of time talking with me. I have been to many doctors. Salimpour is the best. Great diagnosis, kind and wonderful bedside manner. Thank you for all the care you give.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rediculously long wait

Posted on October 27th, 2009

waited 4.5 hours to see a doctor when my kid had a 102 fever. this practice has way too many patients and they book too many at the same time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pejman Salimpour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman Oaks, CA.