ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Penn Joe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 19
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Penn Joe?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

My hero!

Posted on January 6th, 2017

I truly believe I owe the birth of my son entirely to Dr. Joe (after God, of course lol) Before meeting Dr. Joe, I had 3 miscarriages and a tubal pregnancy. Dr Joe recognized the root cause behind my inability to successfully carry a pregnancy to term... my RH factor. The next time I got pregnant, I had my son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Joe for 34 years. He delivered one of my three children. Dr. Joe makes me feel as though I am the only patient he has that day. He is professional, compassionate, gentle, and truly loves his patients. He sincerely cares about me as a person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Bedside Manner

Posted on May 30th, 2013

So many physicians today have lost the "bedside manner" and "caring spirit". Dr. Joe continues to exhibit BOTH of these qualities. He is knowledgeable, listens, spends time with his patients, and truly cares. He has been my doctor for over 20 years.He saw me through some very trying times when at an early age, I had to have a hysterectomy. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been a patient of Dr.Joe's since the age of 20. I am now 31

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Caring and Gentle

Posted on March 6th, 2012

Dr Penn Joe is a Great doctor and I highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!!!

Posted on December 8th, 2011

All through out my pregnancy Dr. Joe made every appointment and had wonderful bedside manner addressing all my concerns. During my seventh month, I went into pre term labor, and thankfully, they were able to suppress the contractions. Dr Joe made sure to take good care of me and monitor my condition. And when it came time to deliver my son, he was here to deliver me in just under 11 minutes. I referred him to a friend two years later, and he delivered her in thirty minutes. My only regret is we will be moving from Memphis soon and will have to find a new ObGyn.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Penn Joe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.