The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Perin Thavaseelan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perin Thavaseelan?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

I called a month ago for an appointment, and when I got there the office was closed.. The staff needs to pay more attention when giving clients appointment .. Bit happy I drove from New Hampshire to find the office closed at 3:00 on on Fridays

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A rare find in today's medical field.

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Dr Thavaseelan has been my doctor 20 years or more! Very knowledgeable, caring, loves her patients. Never rushes spends as much time as needed with them. Listens. Will check on you at home if needed. Very difficult to find a doctor like her In today's world. Please continue to practice !! Thank U.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Thavaseelan's for over 15 years. There have been a couple of times I had to wait past my appointment time but I was ok with that as she ALWAYS takes whatever time is necessary with each and every patient. I highly recommend Dr. Thavaseelan to anyone looking for a thorough and caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2011

Looking for a new doctor this was like being at a clinic. Horrible service waited forever and the office was not very clean.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2011

Dr Thavaseelan is a rare find these days. She is an intelligent and caring physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. T is very thorough

Posted on March 17th, 2011

i always seem to have to wait a long time, but that is because she gives each patient the time they need to cover all their concerns. she is worth the wait.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her

Posted on July 14th, 2010

I have been with Dr Thavaseelan for over 10 years. She is very caring and thorough. You do have to expect to wait in the waiting room and then wait some more in the room but she is worth it. She spends time with each patient and gets to know them and those she does know she takes the time to continue the relationship.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Perin Thavaseelan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Methuen, MA.