The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Perminder Bhatia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perminder Bhatia?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Caring Doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2017

I have beeing seeing Dr Bhatia for over a year for chronic back pain. He has always taken the time to talk with me and explain what he is doing and why he is changing my medications. It's rare I have to wait more than 15 minutes in the office to see him. I have never asked me to see his PA, David, but I did see David once as Dr. Bhatia was busy. Do NOT go see David unless you want to be treated like a child and a druggie. He contradicted what Dr. Bhatia prescribed for me and told me "you don't need to take that many." I then spoke to Dr. Bhatia about it and he said not to worry, he would take care of it. Dr. Bhatia is very busy, but he has always taken the time I need with him. Just make sure you research the medications you are taking and the interactions with other medications. I found 3 medications he prescribed that have Severe Interactions and should not be taken together. Dr. Bhatia wil always listen to you and make thing right. His nurse, Mary, is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you!

Posted on December 21st, 2013

Dr. Bhatia has been a wonderful solution to my Parkinson's Disease. I have coped with PD symptoms for 8 years. Since changing to Dr. Bhatia about 2 years ago, he has adjusted my medications downward in both quantity and costs, and I am essentially symptom-free for the first time in those 8 years! I am elated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Dr Bhatia is a wonderful physician. His bedside manner is excellent. He truly cares for his patients. He takes the time to listen to them and helps them to understand their diagnosis and what to expect in the future.His office staff are also very caring of our needs. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!!!

Posted on December 24th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor! Wouldn't go to anyone else! He keeps me walking with my MS.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2011

My experience with Dr. Bhatia was good from the moment I made my first appointment. His office staff is very friendly and efficient and was extremely helpful in getting our insurance to cover the prescribed medication even though it was not on our formulary. I was having small seizures affecting my ability to speak. He ran a couple of tests including an MRI and then decided the best course of action was to start on a low dose of a medication twice a day. From the first day of taking the medication I have had no further seizures. The doctor is caring and seems to be good at diagnosis.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nancy

Posted on December 17th, 2010

very good office staff. very less waiting time as compared to other physiciansvery good patient care and he spent sufficient time to listen my problems. very good treatment . feeling really good. i recommened him to all who have any back pain or headache problem

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BAD DOCTOR

Posted on November 26th, 2010

I was seen by Dr. Bhatia for a nerve study and EMG. I had found out that he did it all wrong. Because of his study I was sent for unnecessary surgery of my wrist. I found that I didn't have carpal tunnel syndrome. Another physician found that my symptoms in my hands were from my neck. He called it cervical radiculopathy.Dr. Bhatia is practicing butcher medicine. He is just concerned about getting you in and out so he can make the most money. It is very sad that he has chosen to ruin people's lives by not practicing good medicine. Remember..."First do no harm," doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist in town

Posted on March 15th, 2010

He is great, I had wonderful experience with him when I took my son to his office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor patient service

Posted on August 5th, 2009

i have been a patient for over 5 years and i do not plan to go back. i have had the same probles with my back and the right side goes numb and yet he remains me on the same medication,nothing has changed at this rate will be in a wheel chair, he only wants to do expensive tests, does not do the follow up, and does not give any hope to his patients, only wants his patients to see nurse practione, my insurance pays for me to see md not nurse practioner

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Perminder Bhatia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.