The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Perniya Masood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perniya Masood?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

We love Dr. Masood♡♡♡

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor EVER

Posted on February 13th, 2014

Dr.Masood is very compassionate and caring to my children. She treats the kids as if they were her own and thoroughly listens to symptoms. She asks a lot of questions and you can tell she is very dedicated to her job. My children look forward to coming to her office just to see her. Overall, Dr. Masood connects with her patients and does everything possible to help your child. She gives lots of attention and spends a lot of time with her patients. Love Love Love Dr. Masood. I recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's great--if you like drugs and never ever question her practices.

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Masood likes drugs. I think her heart is in the right place when it comes to genuinely caring about her patients, but it is VERY obvious that she got her training from the pharmaceutical companies. If you are a vaccine-loving, formula-feeding, antibiotics lover...you'll love her! But if you want to breastfeed--get your info from anyone BUT her. She really doesn't understand how it works. And if you want to refuse any vaccines (even flu) you will be threatened with removal from the practice. She'll "allow" you to delay vaccines, but only if you get one every two weeks. And even still, you'll get a lecture about how "dangerous" a delayed schedule is, and then she'll make you sign this ridiculous waiver if you don't get vaccinated at your appointment. Whatever.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Drug Pusher

Posted on May 6th, 2011

She is a drug pusher for the evil drug corporations and does not acknowledge the fact that there is alternative methods of healing. She will not see your children if not vaccinated and only spends a few minutes with the patient not even identifying the problem or illness. She wants to treat the symptoms without diagnoses. I wouldn't use her again and I am looking for a doctor with our best interests in mind and not just their financial needs.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Masood Review

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Dr. Masood has been taking care of my 3 children for the past two years. She is caring, great bedside manners, and always takes her time with my children. My kids love her and I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NEVER recommend Dr. Masood!!

Posted on March 5th, 2011

Dr. Masood is unprofessional and lacks compassion. I would never recommend her to anyone ever!! She has an ego the size of Texas and treats people very poorly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Dr. Masood is a great pediatrician. This is my third child and had to move away from my previous pediatricians. My older children started with another doctor, they decided they wanted Dr. Masood as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Perniya Masood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.