The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Perry Scallan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

54 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 43
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Perry Scallan?

Showing 12 of 54 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Love Dr. Scallon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Very satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr. Scallan is the best!! I have seen him for several skin conditions including skin cancer which he correctly diagnosed and treated without leaving me with a disfiguring scar as it was on my cheek. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Concerns a Priority

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I was referred by a friend to Dr Scallan three years ago and was extremely happy with his attention to detail, my concerns and explains all about the issues at hand. He found potential areas that should be treated and did the treatment right there. have been a loyal patient since. Doesn't hurt that we share LSU for football.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows his stuff!

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Had seen another dermatologist for five procedures-wart on palm, pre cancerous growth on hand, corn on foot. I am amazed that after one visit, all is finally well. I highly recommend this no nonsense facility and MD. What matters to me are results and he delivered.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2011

good old time country doctor, felt very comfortable with him and his staff were very goodwill recommend him highly

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Both of my parents had skin cancer and were treated successfully. He is easy to talk to and works with you on payment. I travel to Blairsville from Cumming to see him. We liked him so much when he was in Marietta that we followed him to north GA.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2010

This doctor is good about payments, and friendly staff. However,found he gave me a lot of inaccurate information after seeking advice from other more experienced doctors in cities that do a lot of research.Bottom line, worth a trip to a city to get best treatment possible.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Perry Scallan is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Blairsville, GA.