The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Adland Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Stay away

Posted on September 27th, 2012

The absolute worst psychiatrist I have ever dealt with. All he cares about is money with no regard for the patient well-being. Completely incompetent with limited knowledge and poor diagnostic skills. Displays no empathy for the patient and allows very short time for sessions. No wonder he gets very few patients (single person run business, can't even afford office staff) and his ratings are the lowest among all psychiatrists in the region.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In his dreams, perhaps...

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Dr. Adland is the most unprofessional doctor I've ever encountered. He is rude, condescending and a disgrace to his profession.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Proceed with caution

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

Arrogant, condescending, rude

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So glad that I found Dr. Adland

Posted on December 14th, 2009

I am severely bipolar. Dr. Adland is the perfect "fit" for me from a patient/dr. pt. of view. I feel like he's the doctor I've been searching for. I never felt like I was being rushed or judged. You can see him processing and thinking about what you've said before making a note on his pad. He is more perceptive than other doctors I've had. I try to disclose things to him rather than hold back b/c I want very much to keep his trust. The meds are working very well, I'm thrilled to report. Lower marks in bedside manner? I am aware that he wants succinct rather than 15 minute messages on his ANSWERING MACHINE and that he doesn't want to start a new conversation after the appt. ends. Be aware that all psychiatrists and therapists (in mind, if not action) have wanted/learned to put their foot down about these kinds of things (until they know you better).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dont go!

Posted on March 22nd, 2009

if there was anything lower than one star i would have given it

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Adland is Great!

Posted on October 15th, 2008

I am an adult female who has struggled on/off for years with depression and anxiety. Dr. Adland has worked patiently to regulate medication and help me battle this horrible disease. I appreciate his patience and commitment, especially with regulating my medication. It has not been easy! He is a excellent psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Adland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.