ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Agho Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Agho?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Informative Dr

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Very informative and knowledgeable. Great communication skills

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Its about the most calm doctor that I have ever met. The clinic is clean and staff heartwarming

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cost of doing business

Posted on July 16th, 2012

After being with Dr. Agho for numerous years, I have found that over time he has become more interested on the financial gains of owning a practice as opposed to the patients well being. I have found that records are not up to date as well which is of great concern.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor In Need of Better Staff

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr Agho since 1996 & can say that he's a very attentive, caring, and good doctor. His office is good at accommodating last minute emergencies which is a definite plus. Unfortunately, the staff isn't very friendly, caring, helpful, or organized. I've waited over an hour during several appointments, waited around for my referrals for long periods of time only to receive whatever they could just pull up quickly, and was asked to present my insurance card during every visit, even when they were within a week from each other. The office itself isn't very aesthetic, organized, or comfortable. After so many years I'm still hoping that all these things would improve so that a visit with Dr Agho could be a better overall experience. Still, I would recommend seeing him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Not So Good Staff & Office

Posted on October 25th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Agho on and off since 1996. Dr. Agho is friendly, patient, and thorough. He asked me plenty of pertinent questions to help find what ailed me. The tests he ran were also helpful and useful in finally tracking down the cause of what had mysteriously ailed me for quite some time. He has never over tested me. The only issues have been staff related. They have always been incompetent, unwilling to help,rushed and uninterested in their work or patients, and absolutely not friendly/courteous. Also, getting an appointment can be difficult because of the staff more so than the doctor's availability. The staff is always scurrying to find patient's files and insurance information even when you have an appointment. Additionally, the office is not very aesthetic, although the treatment room is very clean and organized, the waiting area isn't very nice or comfortable. Lastly, the wait time can be a bit too much.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend this MD

Posted on March 2nd, 2009

I've been going to Dr. Agho for many years. He's a holistic MD. His bedside manner demonstrates that he cares and that what you're saying is an important part of your visit. As a patient listener, he has given me a diagnosis that no other MD had mentioned before. This diagnosis has improved the quality of my health significantly. I would prefer the staff to be friendlier and have better follow-up since I tried many times to get an appointment. It would also be an asset if Dr. Agho would be affiliated with a 4 star hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2008

Exceptional! Dr. Agho has been my physican for 7 years. He is a very knowledgeable, capable doctor. His compassion and concern is unparelled

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Agho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.