The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Asnis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Asnis?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Competence AND kindness

Posted on April 24th, 2017

The entire staff is wonderful -- so smart, respectful, and kind. I feel very lucky. (ACL tear from skiing accident)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Dr Asnis recently performed my shoulder surgery and his attention to detail is second to none. There isnt enough room for me to explain how happy i can possibly be with dr asnis and his assistant Sean Hazzard.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACL

Posted on November 15th, 2013

The best doctor ever!! I had a season ending knee surgery and dr asnis fully understands what myself and other athletes have to go through. He is very calming and you can put full trust in him. He will give you nothing but his best. He is an all around great guy. I would go to him for anything he is the best at what he does and is a help on a personal level as well. I went to him because he is the surgeon for the Boston Bruins. I play hockey and he knows the game and the timeline of recovery. It's very helpful that he has the knowledge for the game. That was a big reason I went to him he knows what I can and can't do and he will make sure when I get back on the ice i will be stronger and faster than ever before!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good, but not great

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Solid surgeon, but not an expert diagnostician. Make sure you get additional opinions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good orthopedics surgeon

Posted on March 31st, 2013

Good general orthopedics surgeon. Decent diagnostician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NO. RESPECT/ WHO. BEST. INTREST. SERVED

Posted on March 18th, 2013

He. Had me Totally snowed I trusted him Implicitly .I suffered what for me was a life changing injury I put all My trust in doctor A For Five Years . Most of the time being. Prescribed oxycodone. I would be suffering at Home waiting For my Next Appointment still no Real answers just Wait for my Written script to come in the mail my only relief at This stage. Never missed an appointment in five years doc said he would signed Pappers for my Dissability I was waiting for my next appointment and received a call from doc 'secretary changing my appointment said doc was going on vacation.Day before appointment came no reminder call I have gotten reminder calls for going on five years so i called them first was told I have no appointment I asked for Kathy doc's sec was then told she did not. Work there any more. And. In the next. Breath was told Doctor. ANIS IS. RETIREING. I. Was shocked. Blindsided

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a patient

Posted on December 6th, 2011

I would recommend Dr Asnis as I had him for two Knee surgeries for torn mencius. He is professional in what he does. Dr Asnis follows up after you have had surgery. I even got my boyfriend to go to him. If you want someone who's experince & has a excellent background in education you couldn't find a better doctor them him. I wouldn't go to anyone else but him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee cartilage

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Had cartilage removed, shaped. Dr. Asnis took time to explain procedure, options. Full recovery in short period of time. Tremendous care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on April 5th, 2010

Dr. Asnis is outstanding in all ways.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Asnis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.