The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Burrows Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Burrows?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

two proceedures completed over a 3 yr period

Posted on January 1st, 2017

did exactly what he promised he would do, with a spot-on description of the recovery from a TURP, that has kept me well for over 10 yrs. Additional work on removing bulging veins from scrotum was fully successful as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Dr. Burrows and his staff were amazing. They were willing to work with me on scheduling appointments as well as keeping me informed on everything that was going on. There staff is very helpful as well. This is a great place to go to if you are in need of their services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Professionals, caring, excellent staff. Couldn't ask for a better group!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Staff

Posted on December 1st, 2011

The staff seemed nice at first but when it came to getting things done they were lacking. I had to call multiple times to get an order to my insurance and it took multiple days. They lied to me a few times telling me that my info had been sent but when I called my insurance they had not received anything. Calling again the staff was again rude and told me something different. I finally called and told them when they get my stuff sent and due their job to call me so I can make sure it was complete. The staff is rude, they are lazy, and tell you whatever truth or not. They are not caring and don't really seem to care about their job or what they do. As for Dr. Burrows I saw him for a total of five min and all I can say is that he is a fast talker but not sure if he is a great doctor or not yet. I am just hoping his staff isn't a reflection of him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Burrows is awesome, his staff...not so much

Posted on June 14th, 2011

We love Dr. Burrows but it took 1 1/2 weeks and 4 phone calls to get the scheduling secretary to call us back to schedule a surgical procedure. Dr Burrows deservs 4 stars, but this has really soured our experiance of this office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Excellent doctor. Easy to talk to and answered all my questions.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Burrows is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.