ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Caride Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 21
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Caride?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Too many bad reviews about the staff.

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I was looking online for a good gastroenterologist in the North Hudson area for my elderly mother. I was happy to read Dr. Caride's credentials and thought I had found the right doctor.... Until I read the many negative reviews about this doctor's rude and unprofessional staff. I said to myself, "what a shame!" I hope Dr. Caride takes the time to read these reviews and finds a way to properly train his staff. In this day and age, and with the help of the internet, products and services reviews are so easy to find. A positive review will make the difference between a successful practice and a mediocre one. Unfortunately, I will keep searching for a different doctor for my mother.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on July 1st, 2016

The staff working for this doctor at the reception and over the phone is more than unpleasant, they are rude and have no patient to speak to patients. specially one called Monica

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

About Dr

Posted on September 29th, 2015

They have changed my appointment time as per their wish and staff is very rude ..I havent seen lot of patients .Any way find another DR dont go here

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Service from the start.....

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

I didnt even have a chance to meet the Dr., but I did book an appointment. After reading these reviews, I decided to move on to another Dr. When calling back to cancel, the Office Administrator left me on the phone waiting for about 15 minutes without coming back and even stating why the wait. I decided to hang up and just write this review. My issue was with the Phone Answering Service, not the Dr himself, but the reviews here didn't much either.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2014

he is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

He might be a smart doctor and this may be the only reason people would go see him. BUT He doesn't give you a chance to talk, has a very BAD attitude problem, KEEPS LOOKING AT HIS WATCH ONCE YOU START TALKING. Never again, I'm a patient and I deserve respect from the treating doctor

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doc. HORRIBLE STAFF

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

Dr Caride is affable and genuine. Seems to want to spend time with you until you get it. I liked him. His staff needs to be fired. They messed up my appt 2x, forgot to call me about the change, was rude, challenging and unforgiving. I'm changing doctors because of the imbeciles at the desk.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Caride is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Bergen, NJ.