ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Collori Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Collori?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2014

He's a really open minded doctor who is definitely not about overmedicating. He's a little strange, however, in that he refuses to see you unless you see him for both therapy and psychiatry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2013

Brilliant and empathetic!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2013

Although I did have to wait for two months to secure an appointment with Dr. Collori, I was able to make a weekly standing appointment thereafter. Dr. Collori is an exceptional psychiatrist. He is deeply insightful, compassionate and very professional. Dr. Collori is exceedingly knowledgeable regarding medications, and respectful of my decision to forego medication at this time. He explained my diagnosis in detail and the various treatment options. He is an excellent listener and amazingly intuitive. I feel very much a participant in my own care, and we come to decisions together regarding all aspects of treatment. My experience with Dr. Collori has enhanced the quality of my life, and is life changing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psychiatrist in Honolulu

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Dr. Collori is an excellent psychiatrist. He was extremely thorough in his assessment -- I felt as though he got a holistic picture of me and my situation (medically, socially, developmentally and vocationally). I found him to be easy to talk to, thoughtful, collaborative, and supportive, without being condescending or overly medical. I'm a pretty knowledgable consumer, and he is up on all the latest research and approaches, but essentially put the information on the table, made a recommendation, and left the decision to me, which I appreciated. My only hang up is that it's not easy to get an appointment with him (I was on a waitlist for a while until he could take me), so I would kind of prefer to make it easier on myself by not spreading the word. Some shrinks can be so egotistical, but Dr. Collori is very down to earth.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Compassionate Doctor

Posted on April 27th, 2011

Dr. Collori is a great listener and takes the time to explain every step of the therapeutic process. He is compassionate, professional, and always made me feel that I was a full participant in my treatment. I never felt pressured by Dr. Collori to include prescription medications during the course of treatment. I always felt that I had a choice to either include or exclude medications.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Caring and effective. Excellent listener.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Collori is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.