ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Ebenstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ebenstein?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

Very short fuse and suspicious and accusatory. Doesn't remember verbal offers for tests. No nurse or secretary but believes innocent procedural questions are a waste his time. Can turn on a dime.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Dr. Ebenstein is an interesting guy. He is very competent and my whole family goes to him. We have never had to wait, when we make appointments. He also has a sense of humor, likes to laugh, and will spend considerable time with you. He can be a bit sharp at times, but his other fine qualities have us consistently coming back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keeps dog in office

Posted on September 14th, 2011

If you have allergies don't go to him. He keeps his dog in the office!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2009

Dr. Ebenstein has been continually rude to my family. My physically disabled mother needs a new wheelchair but her insurance company needed a letter from Dr. Ebenstein first. He refused to write a letter because he didn't want to do the extra work!! This is what he told me! My mother has a fractured knee because she fell out of her current chair that she cannot control. Dr. Ebenstein, instead of writing a short letter of medical necessisty, is sending my mother to another doctor. He doesn't seem to care that it is extremely difficult and painful for her to travel with a fractured knee; he just doesn't want to take the time to write her a letter.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2009

Thank God for Dr. Ebenstein! He is the only Dr. I will see. He is totally professional to the point that he would rather lose a patient than treat a non-compliant patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2009

I have been a patient of dr. Ebenstein for over 20 yrs. He is not only totally profesional, but I find him to be a caring human being.You won't find "PC" after his name, because he is a physician, not a corporation!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Ebenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.