The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Freed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

1.9
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 23

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Freed?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Does more harm than good.

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Wow. Years after seeing Dr. Freed I decided to leave a review, because I am still disgusted by what a terrible Doctor he is-- doing more harm than good. I should not have been surprised to find so many reviews that support my own experience- he is completely self-interested to a degree he is a danger to his patients. Truly. Stay away.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2016

Unprofessional and manipulative. Overpathologizes so to keep you in treatment longer, ultimately to fill his own pocket.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

The Best!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2015

It's unfortunate doctors like him are able to practice medicine. He said " I'm not going to lie to you . Don't expect more then a 50 percent recovery from your depression" . Maybe that would have been my future if I chose him as my doctor but I had the good sense to stear clear and and have since recovered 100 percent. Maybe giving out these pessimistic percentages is a way for him to justify his ineptitude as a doctor but nobody suffering from depression should have to be told it's hopeless. He's an ideologue who wants the days of psychoanalysis to still rein where people weren't expected to get better but just turn suffering into a low grade misery But Modern science has surpassed Freud. Freed is a quack and has imposed his false beliefs on people who could otherwise recover . It's a form of abuse.I wouldn't recommend him if you are looking to get better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor. NOT a quack. Other reviewers are clearly in denial

Posted on June 4th, 2015

I don't know what these other reviewers are talking about. This doctor changed my life. I used to have Borderline Personality Disorder and no longer fit the diagnostic criteria for the condition, thanks in large part to the work I did with Dr. Freed. Something tells me the other people who left reviews may not have been happy with Dr. Freed's diagnoses, but I suspect that has more to do with their pathologies and inability to examine themselves honestly than his qualifications as a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2015

A truly dangerous, injurious Doctor, buyer beware and please, pleAse stay away. Do no harm is not his motto.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Specialist in personality disorders. If that is your problem he is the one to see. If it's more complex than that I wouldn't recommend him but he is very good at what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2015

Manipulative doctor . Superficial understanding of medication. Not a good person. Clearly a narcissist and specializes in that as a way to come to terms with his own disorder.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Freed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.