ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Furey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Furey?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Why did I only give Dr. Furey only four stars in my first review?

Posted on August 28th, 2015

It must have been after my first visit because I never seen a more thorough doctor. More likely I meant to rate him 5 stars but made an error. Dr. Furey reads all his notes and test results before seeing you, he doesn't just state facts, he listens to your concerns, and he promptly answers mychart mail. I feel very lucky having him as my internist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Furey is an excellent doctor

Posted on July 9th, 2015

I wish there were more doctors like Doctor Furey. He has an excellent bedside manner, spends time with me, and helps me understand my prognosis and treatment plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2015

I saw Dr. Furey today for the first time. He was a great listener, seemed to genuinely care about me and my history. I had not been to a doctor in a long time, he did a great job of reassuring me and planning other diagnostic visits.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Dr. Furey was fantastic. I can't speak highly enough of his skill and communication style with patients. My brother was in a world of hurt, and he helped us understand what we were dealing with and how best to move forward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Very approachable and in no moment you feel hurried.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Furey is a very through & caring Dr I would to anyone

Posted on July 22nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Furey where r U

Posted on February 24th, 2011

very caring doctor left Mercy Hospital easy to talk to probably saved my life and made me care about wanting to be alive. I'm kind of lost now because am really kind of scared with other doctors and I don't know Y starting to panic again from all the pressure in my life. Wish he was a Psych doctor because that's what I really need, but am too scared. Only other human that made me feel this safe was my father & he's in heaven & that's a really loong trip for me and God hasn't called me home, just yet ! Amen Thanks for taking such good care of me and know you are missed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Furey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sugar Grove, IL.