The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Gallogly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 12 Comments

2.8
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 24

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Gallogly?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Extremely personable. Has displayed true compassion treating every member of my family over a 10 year period. One of the few facilities you can see a doctor with or without an appointment the same day. Convenient hours. Beats waiting 7 hours at an emergency room. An addiction specialist the doctor also treats individuals with drug issues.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DOCTOR VISIT

Posted on October 19th, 2017

HE SHOULD BE FIRED

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOC!!

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The worst!

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Stay far away if you value your health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrifying

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Now under criminal investigation for telling a VERY sick patient to get the F*&K out of his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best MD I have found in Fla.

Posted on August 12th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.Gallogly for about ten years now.He cares about my health and well being.I would refer him to anyone.My brother sees him as well and will tell you the same.His office is affordable and professional to.One of the few MD's who will actually listen to what I have to say.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Dr. Gallogly is a great Doctor. Bedside manner, knowledge. professional always ask you about you and others. Dr. Gallogly is a rare find among Dr.'s.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

zero return contact

Posted on July 12th, 2016

After only 1 visit had severe reactions to his prescribed drug. Left 2 messages one with his nurse about my the dangers of my health condition afterwards and have yet to be contacted in over a week. I am now left with the only current option of being treated at the ER until I can find another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five star Doctor

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I see Dr. Gallogly every year for my medical condition. He has been a wonderful doctor and I would recommend him to anyone. I see him at the After-Hours- Clinic in Gainesville on 13th street.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient of dr.gallogly

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Dr.gallogly and his staff are incredible. they do everything they can to help you. they go above and beyond any other doctor office I've ever been to. the wait time is short. i highly recommend dr.gallogly. he is a doctor you can trust with your health. his staff is awesome too!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor plays too much

Posted on April 12th, 2012

just writes prescriptions, does not want to spend over 5 minutes with patient

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Gallogly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.