The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Hamm Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Hamm?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Dr. Hamm "Great Physician"

Posted on July 14th, 2017

My experience with Dr. Hamm has been outstanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2016

He is an awesome doctor...3 generations of my family have seen Dr. Hamm and I would have them go nowhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hamm Pulmonary

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Thank you Dr Hamm! Dr Hamm is not only kind and knowledgeable, he listens well to the patient. All around great review so such a superb doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

I had a complicated lung issue, and my excellent primary care doctor referred me to Dr. Hamm. He thoroughly, logically and expertly diagnosed my case. The issue is now history.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Dr. Peter Hamm is one of my favorite Physicians by far. He is kind, gentle, and takes his time to explain the course of treatment necessary for my condition. I recently ran out of my inhaler (inadvertently), and the pharmacy had no trouble getting in touch with him (after eight p.m.) to obtain an order for the inhaler that I use. I was very thankful that I did not have to end up in the Emergency room of the local hospital. Thanks again, Dr. Hamm!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

A God send in the Medical field, I can't say much. But am alive today because of doctor Ham

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hamm saved my life

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

I was released from a hospital after an operation. When I arrived home my wife took me to Dr Hamm's because I had shortness of breath. We both thought I was having asthma problem. Dr Hamm discovered that I had a bilateral pulmonary embolism. If I had not gone to Dr Hamm's I most likely would not be around today. I recently made Dr Hamm my primary Dr as well. He belongs to Privia which allow you to email your Dr and obtain same day appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Hamm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.