The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Hollis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 46
  • 6
  • 8
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Hollis?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

Praise God for His hands

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Yesterday 10/23/2017 marked 2yrs since my wife's surgery [infusion ]in lower back .She was not able to walk for longer than 20 minutes and was in constant pain ,real pain. for several years ,Today she is daily walking 4 to 6 miles with no stopping .I could not be happier with what God has used Dr .Peter Hollis to do in our lives . I will pray he will continue to help many others as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rushed for surgery

Posted on November 30th, 2016

All he wanted to do was cut. Using some French device that he is a paid consultant for!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only one I would recommend

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Dr. Peter Hollis and his staff are fantastic. He explains everything to you as well as takes the time to answer your questions. He operated on me and my fiance. He has you follow up once a month after surgery to make sure your doing good. I have sent several friends / family members to him. They all loved him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neurosurgeon From Heaven

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Dr. Hollis is amazing, personable, caring and honest. He operated on both my fiance and me. I would never use any other surgeon. I refer people to him often. His office staff are the most helpful sweet ladies. They are all an amazing team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MR. STEPHEN SNYDER

Posted on September 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Hollis restored my life...twice!

Posted on June 30th, 2012

First let me say, I recommend if you're looking for a surgeon, look no further. Peter is your man. I first went to him in 1990 when I lost feeling in my feet up to my knees. I had been walking around with a fractured cervical vert. #3 for 6 months and the disc moved out and stopped between my vert. & cord, which is why I am not a quad. right now. He took out the disc and I was a new man. 11 years later, after working a very physical job, I developed 3 herniated discs under my fusion. I was near paralysis and walking with a cane. I went to Dr. Hollis once again and he did a triple fusion. I popped out of my hospital bed 2 days later and danced down the hallway of the hospital with screaming nurses in tow! He restored my life back to 100% going from walking very slow with a cane, to back to the gym 5 days a week. I now, in 2012, have developed another problem with my spine, and plan to visit my favorite Dr. this week.(if you're wondering, my problems stem from having scoliosis, an inverted cervical curve, a fall at work, a car accident, another fall at work, hard physical work in general, and yet another accident. I will be ONLY seeing Hollis, as I trust no one else but him. If you're looking for a surgeon, look no further. This man, although having a kind of cocky attitude when you first meet him, is a genius with spinal injuries. He is very blunt & to the point. No sugar coating with him. Direct to the point and direct with the solution.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST neurosurgeon

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Dr. Hollis performed 2 cervical surgeries on me. One in 1990 (single disc removal) and the second in 2002 (3 discs removed). To be very blunt & direct...short & sweet...HE IS GOD.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Saver

Posted on April 24th, 2011

Dr.Hollis, Performed surgery on my mother ,whome had been in an accident over 10 years ago. At that time no-one knew of the injury to her cervical/neck. suddenly after many years my mom started to become paralyzed . a very difficult and traumatice,experience to her an to all who know her. due to her very active and energetic lifestyle of 80+ years. After many test and many doctors research , it was Dr.Hollis who discovered and diagnosed the problem, he immediatly scheduled a meeting ,surgery and saved my mothers life. Although recovery has been slow , my mom is able to get around w/ walker and wheelchair. she is able to hold things again and stand and walk about 60 ft.She is smiling and has hopes of returning to some of her many activities someday. Thank you Dr. Hollis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Hollis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.