ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Holt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
58 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Holt?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

EXCELLENT. You will not find a better physician.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wanting to alert others

Posted on June 20th, 2015

I hope to alert others to look up their provider on www.propublica.org Dollars for Doctors, and uncheck the block that says, "Show only payments over $250." Dr. Holt has 12 payments from pharmaceutical companies for various things such as meals, travel and speaking, one for as high as $28, 696. one for $10, 890, one for $11, 646, antoher for $7,144 dollars, and several others for lesser amounts. I find it very disturbing when doctors take pharmaceutical kickbacks, and hope others join me in calling doctors to account for this. We want our physicians to prescribe medication based on scientific research and our best interests, not because the french fries were good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

excellent Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Questionnable

Posted on September 17th, 2014

Average wait time is 3 to 5 hours with the norm closer to 5 hours. Waiting room chairs are very uncomfortable; staff will not give any indication of when you might be called. Staff is relatively pleasant but do not go out of their way to be helpful. Staff usually eating at their desks. Office in general is very dirty; can tell it is never cleaned by the same items still stuck to the floor. Office not handicapped friendly at all; hello -- numerous arthritics are disabled and use a cane or a walker or wheelchair. I feel like an imposition. Very seldom told test results. Definite resentment shown towards my other medical professionals at other Baltimore medical facilities. Dr. Holt is supposedly very good, but I have seen rheumatologist all over the US and so far I'm not impressed. Seems to be going through the motions; in the meantime my RA has worsened to the worst I've ever experienced. Considerable irrepairable damage being done to joints and internally. I am very disappointed as I will have to change who I'm seeing.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2012

I would wait all day for him - he is the best!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This is the best Doctor I have ever had.

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Dr. Peter Holt is an outstanding doctor and individual.You do have a wait a long time to see him at the office, but he spends as much time he needs to with you to make sure you are getting the care you need.Would you wait to see the right doctor?

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2008

Dr. Holt is the best. You will wait too long in the waiting room before seeing him, but he takes all the time that you need to answer any questions. A very caring person and excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Holt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.