ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Hugh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Hugh?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

What a good doctor should be

Posted on June 19th, 2013

Dr. Hugh is a very good doctor. I have diabetes and on several medications. He checks on labs every few months to make sure the numbers are good. He talks to me about diet and exercise. He spends time to explain to me about the things to look out for. He has this cool patient portal that you can make appointment online in the middle of night and send him messages and ask questions. He is what a good should be.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr review

Posted on March 17th, 2013

Went to see Dr Hugh for my yearly physical.I had to wait 50 min before I got to see him.I mentioned to him about some other issues that I had going on,he said their was nothing that could be done about it.I done research on my problems and found out their are some test that could be done.when he did my physical all he did was check my lungs ,and told me too do blood test and they would call me with results.What kind of physical is that.He did not chech me for hernias ,eyes ears throat, reflexes.was very disappointed I have had him for 6 yrs,the last 2yrs have been like he doesn't care.So I think it is time to move on

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

I have been going to Dr.Hugh's office for several years now. I have seen many of his staff members come and go. I am currently satisfied with the staff they all show a great level of professionalism and caringness. My favorite nurse is Glenda she has shown me support and makes me feel like she cares even when I have been cranky. I also appreciate Dr.Hugh's dedication towards the care of his patients, in all honesty I will continue to refer family and friends and provide feed back. Mr.Hugh is the best doctor in Lakewood in my opinion

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

I really like this Dr for my husband, he has concern to his patients and very knowledgeable, i would recommend him to all my friends, but with regards with the staffs not all of them has an attitude maybe 1 or 2 and not all the time though i experience it sometimes, its maybe they problems but they should not bring it to work, they should be proffesional when it comes to work...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

His office staff was very courteous and polite. The doctor himself spent time to explain to me about my problems and make me feel like talking to a friend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2010

Yesterday was my first visit to Dr. Hugh and let me tell you I was impressed with the time he spent with me. Over an hour. My records sent from my previous Dr. were very poorly kept. Not once did he seem in a hurry. Grace in the front office was more than helpfull with insurance issues and appointment needs. I LOVE that when I call, I speak to a person and not a recording.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Hugh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, CA.