ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Hurley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Hurley?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

rude rude rude

Posted on May 4th, 2016

seen the doc if that is what he is... sent to him by ER doctor ...peter said he didn't do that kind of surgery..very rude...very hope I never have to see him again...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Terrible...does not even listen to patient. Have went to him over 10 years. Use to be a good doctor. Would not recommend him to anyone now.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

He was very rude with very poor bed side manners

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

great doctor who explains things in terms that lay people understand

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr Hurley, cut a 1"wedge out of my left knee, I haven't had any problems with it until now.Had a horse to fall on my leg,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr. Hurley performed a total knee replacement on my husband over 6 years ago. He also performed surgery of a less serious nature on my knee. Recently I had a friend ask if I knew any surgeons in this area and I recommended Dr. Hurley to him. My husband was back on his feet and going strong less than 2 weeks after surgery. I was up and about the next day. We think he is a real miracle worker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doc.

Posted on October 19th, 2011

He has always been great, his PA is good too, and I don't mind seeing him when I go in sometimes. I have bad connective tissue, have injured myself in various sports over the years and he has been excellent. So much so that while I have moved about 3 hours away I keep putting off finding someone close and will be going back to Dr Hurley in a couple weeks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner, terrible people skills

Posted on September 25th, 2011

As a patient of another physician in this practice I tried to reach the doctor on call for my doctor which was Dr Hurley. He had his pager turned off and did not respond for over 2 hours and was very rude to me and didn't even give me a chance to explain my situation, my pain level and anything else I could do and cut me short by stating he'd had operations of this nature as well and to get over it, etc and cut me short. Very displeased with this situation and reflects badly on Hickory Orthopaedic and Dr Peter Hurley. I have chronic back pain issues and just recently received my last of 4 back surgeries and know what chronic pain is like and can deal with a lot. When you're in this business the one thing you could least do is to have compassion, which Dr. Hurley does not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Recommend

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Provider gave no solution or suggestion, and referred to the rigors of age. Identified specific problems with no solution. Horrible visit.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2010

I don't know what the other person was thinking (who rated him a 1). Everybody that we've talked to who has had surgery by Dr. Hurley loves him. We had a great experience with Dr. Hurley.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Hurley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.