ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Ly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ly?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

This guy is after your money, not your health.

Posted on August 30th, 2017

This guy is after your money, not your health.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2014

He proceeded to add procedures that we had not agreed on since I did pass out, he said I would be awake thru the entire time.. :((

Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on October 25th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Ly for approximately 4 years. He and his office staff are excellent and he always treats and resolves my back pain issues. He is professional, courteous, friendly and extremely efficient. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who has pain issues.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accurate Diagnosis and Skillful in Procedure

Posted on May 19th, 2013

My grandma had acute pain in her lower back a year ago. We were able to make an appointment right away for consultation. Dr. Ly scheduled her in for an epidural shot early next morning. With right dose of sedation, my grandma felt no pain at the time of procedure. Some people say epidural shot is just temporary relieve of pain and may have adversary effect when done frequently. It's been over a year now, my grandma hasn't had any acute pain since that one shot. The drug must had hit the right spot. Regardless of all the myth we hear about, why live with pain! Treat the pain, even just to reduce the level of pain is worth a try.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible heartless doctor.

Posted on May 17th, 2013

Dr. Ly is a terrible heartless doctor. He is not a "pain management" doctor at all. He could care less how much pain you are in and is only trying to charge your insurance for more procedures!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Ly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.