ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Matthews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Matthews?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Totally Awesome

Posted on March 15th, 2017

I have never had a problem with Dr. Matthews or his P. A.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

what a wonderful doctor the very best ,not happy with one of his staff mary ,she is very rude why he would have someone like her the rest of the ladies are great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care.

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Dr. Matthews has been an outstanding doctor to me over the last three years and two biopsies. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New patient, very impressed so far.

Posted on May 28th, 2012

I just had my 2nd visit with this doc. He is very measured in his approach. My PSA's pretty high and so he's doing various things to avoid having to do a biopsy. He is as aware as I am that prostate biopsies have become more dangerous lately due to e.coli and MRSA infections from these biopsies being on the rise. He is calm, he covers all the bases, has a ready smile, and a bit of a sense of humor that put me and my wife at ease. I am VERY impressed with his desire to find alternatives to a biopsy. He seems very caring. He is polite and courteous and did NOT seem rushed. So far I am VERY happy to have found him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Me

Posted on May 4th, 2012

Excellent experience, caring and good staff..He has a dry sense of humor which is very much appreciated in nervous situations as getting probed.As the snowbirds fly home, it is easier to get appointments and I am sure glad I kept this appointment..he and his staff do an outstanding job.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Matthews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.