The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Minkoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Minkoff?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Very competent and listens well.

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Office busy, waiting time longer than I would like, but it is worth it.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!!

Posted on January 13th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Minkoff for 30 years. My childen have seen him all their lives. My new husband, who recently had a stroke has also been seeing Dr. Minkoff for the past 5 years. I have never had a better doctor. Each time I go to his office, I tell him I'm praying that he's not planning to retire soon, because I don't know how I would find a better doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Minkoff!!! P.S. He was written up and one of the top diagnosticians in the U.S.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pj

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

Dr. Minkoff is a compassionate, not rushed, and well informed doctor. Unfortunately you must pass through his curt, unfriendly and ineffecient nurse to see him. On my first visit, I thought she was just having a bad day, we all do, On my second visit, I realizes this was her personality. I have asked my friends who suggested Dr. Minkhoff about thier experiences, and there response was "oh yea, that is a problem". Well after an arguement about a lost medical test, I am done. Good luck to you if you choose to invest your health to this doctor, like I said, he is great , but all of your issues will be dealt with through his nurse first.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2012

Great doctor. Very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you care about your health and that of your family DO NOT GO TO DR. MINKOFF

Posted on July 15th, 2012

My family member DIED due to the failure of Dr. Minkoff to properly treat him. His staff made mistakes, Dr. Minkoff made mistakes, and my family member is dead. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MAN.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Anonymous

Posted on May 31st, 2009

I have never had a better doctor. The staff has always been friendly to me. His nurse can be abrupt and seems to be in a hurry most of the time, but I like her anyway. Dr. Minkoff is very caring and always spends a lot of time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My doctor for twenty years

Posted on July 28th, 2008

Dr. Minkoff has been my family clinician since I was young. From childhood, to adolescence to adulthood he has been able to diagnose and treat every possible ailment, an in the one instance he could not, he properly referred me so that I could recieve prompt and accurate medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Minkoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.