ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Nixon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.6
  • 27
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Nixon?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Wonderful doctor and person

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Dr. Nixon is an excellent doctor and caring person. I know he sees a lot of people every day but when you are in there with him he truly cares about you and you know you are in the best care possible .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Three years ago I began to develop a retina problem and was referred to Dr. Nixon. He has cared for me since that time changing what felt like a hopeless condition into a much improved, fully functioning state. He is extremely competent and caring. I feel very fortunate to be in his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dear Greedy Doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Thanks for the injection that caused glaucoma so you thought my eye would blow out-2 years ago-and you want 200 to 500 a visit now--? I do not qualify for MAP-cannot afford the eye drops-300 each bottle-you want me to have two-and I was denied disability twice-have not gone blind yet but if I do it will cost taxpayers more than it already has-thank you for the privilege of even seeing you-you did see me when I had insurance-cannot afford Obamacare-400 a money-so thanks for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nixon is the BEST!

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Dr. Nixon and his staff are simply amazing! Everyone in the office is caring, compassionate, and courteous. He is an EXCELLENT physician - very professional and knowledgeable, and always has your best interests at heart.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs.

Posted on June 8th, 2016

I found Dr. Nixon to be professional and caring, with an exceptional expertise in his field of medicine. He listened to my concerns, and he explained thoroughly the procedure and what to expect after the surgery. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend Dr Nixon

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Before meeting Dr Nixon, I heard rave reviews from other doctors and patients. He lived up to the hype. From what I've heard and experienced, he is very good at diagnosis/treatment...but is as good or better listening/explaining and empathizing. He's great...see for yourself.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr. Nixon is awesome, caring, compassionate & attentive. I highly recommend!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

I appreciate the attention to detail, explaining my problem in a way I could understand. He's very positive, encouraging, and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Dr. Nixon is amazing, great bedside manner. His staff is always very professional and polite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Wait times can get long but I am sure some appts. just take longer than expected.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Nixon's for two years and am very pleased with his expertise and demeanor. I have a retina condition that has improved greatly while under his care. He is an excellent physician !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 8th, 2015

I took my elderly mother to Dr. Nixon 4 years ago. She was diagnosed with macular degeneration. Dr. Nixon's care and expertise has helped my mother retain her vision and ward off the progression of the disease. He is very personable and an excellent doctor. Highly recommend his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Nixon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.