The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Park Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Park?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Dr. Park is a competent and exceptional physician. He is concerned with the welfare of his patients and is available if needed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Park for three years. I have been very impressed with the thourghness of his care. I have AFIB and Dr. Park has given me the best care possible. Really like that he takes the time to explain options and what is going on without trying to "sugar coat" it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Process of Pacemaker Implant

Posted on October 31st, 2016

I underwent surgery last week for implant of a pacemaker due to my low pulse rate over several years. I have experienced A fib events twice in the past few years as well. During the surgery for the implant I experienced A fib events twice as a result of the irritation in the heart as the lead wires were being placed into the heart. Dr Park performed defibrillation on me twice as a result and successfully implanted the device, retaining my safety during the process. I applied him for that and am very grateful for that. Instead of the normal hour to an hour-and-a half, the procedure took about two hours of his time and effort. Thanks so much again.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MD, Cardiologist

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Excellent rapport. Dr. Park very tthrorough in his approach , specially explaining the diagnosis and treatment options. For the first time I felt listened to and not rushed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Dr. Park has done on exceptional job managing my cardiac arrhythmia. I have done well for over 6 years, due to his excellent hands-on treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Wonderful, caring Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Great doctor - very caring and aggressive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely knowledgeable and patient

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Dr. Park was a specialist that took care of my condition. He was very knowledgeable in his field. The best part about him was he would explain things in such a way that I could understand what was going on, and pros and cons of the treatment options I could choose. He was always patient with any question I would have and was responsive when help was needed outside of appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Park is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leawood, KS.