ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Sherer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
9.4 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Sherer?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

very good dDR. help me with a lot of illness to lossweigth booh pressure good to go

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pick another doctor

Posted on December 20th, 2014

1950's office, record keeping and knowledge.... does not practice 2014 medicine

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Dr. Sherer has been my internist and primary care doctor for over a decade. I have been totally satisfied with the care he has given me: he is courteous, methodical in ensuring I keep up with my medications and suggesting alternatives if I have bad reactions to them, and has called me after lab results and x-rays have been sent to me to suggest diet or medication changes. Also, when he has to take a blood test he is so gentle I hardly feel it. He is my ideal doctor. His assistant, Samantha, always sends me a copy of my test results and is extremely efficient and competent. I have recommended Dr. Sherer highly to many of my friends and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not inspire confidence

Posted on April 8th, 2013

He seems like a nice person, but I get the feeing that he does not care to probe terribly deep into my medical problems. He has usually written the prescriptions or referrals that I request, though I agree with another reviewer that he seems quick to medicate. He does not seem to place a high value on detection and prevention, but perhaps is practicing old-school, reactionary medicine. If that's ok with you, you'll probably be happy with him, though scheduling is a challenge. I want something more from a primary doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shameful Medical Opportunis

Posted on November 10th, 2012

Avoid this "Doctor" at all cost. He is a criminal. I was an inpatient at Holy Cross and he visited me in my room for a brief "consultation". It was never explained to me that his "services" were not part of the hospital treatment, would not be covered by my insurance, and why his involvement in my care was necessary, when I was ALREADY IN THE HOSPITAL. So he had his assistant send my a copy of the hospital's own diagnosis, and billed me $328. To be clear, I never went to his office, he performed NO tests on me himself, and simply capitalized on my illness. For shame. It does not surprise me to find that he is such a low-rated "professional".

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look for someone else.

Posted on July 25th, 2011

My sister has been going to Dr Sherer for 3 years now for treatment of severe anemia. He has yet to determine the cause or a long term plan for care. I've had enough and so has she. It's time to find a doctor who knows what he's doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Experience

Posted on June 17th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Sherer for several years and find him to be an excellent physician. He is not a loud mouthed talker nor does he beat around the bush but treats in a quiet dignified manner. In addition, I have found his secretary Samantha to be extremely courteous, frindly and helpful when I have needed any referreals or faxes each and every time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Something wrong with this practice...

Posted on April 13th, 2011

... Dr Sherer is completely closed off, and barely looks up from the chart. My daughter calls him a pill pusher because he does not talk to you -- but instead just throws medication at the problem. In addition, his receptionist behind the counter is a miserable person who could not be less helpful or receptive.The whole office is really negative!We are not going back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Sherer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.