ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Spiegel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Spiegel?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

"Old School"

Posted on August 18th, 2016

My 9 year old daughter has been seeing Dr. Spiegel every 4 months for SEVEN years. He claimed that her condition was a phenomenon and there was no one else like her in the world. Turns out, he was completely wrong and just didn't do his research for SEVEN years. We just switched doctors due to our insurance changing. Her new doctor knows Dr. Spiegel, but more importantly, has treated many children with her same exact condition and knows exactly what to do to help her. After so many years of hearing "I DON'T KNOW" to finally having a plan, I will never recommend Dr. Spiegel to anyone. Her new doctor called Spiegel "old school" and I absolutely believe it.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN THE OTHER WAY!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on February 15th, 2015

The worst medical doctor I have ever gone to. Just cannot believe what a terrible experience. Beware and run!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Solved Problem

Posted on September 21st, 2014

After 5 years of difficulties with reading (and visiting many other doctors), Dr Spiegel was the one who finally made it possible for me to enjoy reading again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best opthamologist we know!

Posted on September 18th, 2014

We have been taking our daughter to Dr. Spiegel for the past five years. I cannot imagine entrusting her eyes to any other ophthalmologist. His bedside manner is spectacular and a true rarity in the medical field. We value his knowledge on her eye condition and his concern with not only treating her in the office but how well she functions out in the world. We recommend Dr. Spiegel to absolutely anyone looking for a highly educated, professional and caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE - HORRIBLE

Posted on July 15th, 2014

The worst experience ever. I have zero confidence in this doctor. Never experienced medical practice.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

I rate Dr. Spiegle at the top in his field. He saved the sight in my left eye last year when I developed shingles in it. He takes the time to explain the conditions of my eyes each time I see him, and he always answers any questions I have. I would recommend him to anyone who needs eye care. His staff is always polite and considerate whenever I'm in his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not Go! I have nightmares of this Dr.

Posted on April 25th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Spiegel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.