ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Szoke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 16
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Szoke?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Szoke since he started his practice in 1989. He is an excellent doctor. Always will listen to you for any problems that you might have. Wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Dr Szoke treats you as a person, not just a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr Szoke for about 12 years. I have never had a problem getiing in the same day when me or my family were sick. I have never had an insurance issue. he listens to my concerns and addresses them accordingly. My whole family see him as well as numerous relitives and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on February 11th, 2013

I have and would again recommend Dr. Szoke. Knowledgeable, efficient, caring, funny. Have been a patient for 10+ years and I trust him above all others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2012

Closed minded, cookie cutter values

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dont waste your time.

Posted on September 12th, 2012

This is the worst doctor you could have nightmares about seeing. He doesn;t listen. He cheated our insurance company by double charging and bogus charges on top of that. his staff is rude, thats if you can get them away from cell phones. never see him if your sick youll wait atleast 2 days. other doctors in practice are ok, but szoke, he doesnt need to be 3000 feet of a patient, crook, and wait times are awful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the right doctor for me

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Dr. Szoke is very competent medically but I don't like his methods. His office expected me to make separate appointments to discuss more than one issue. I had a UTI and issues with migraines and I wanted them both addressed at one time (especially because I needed childcare in order to even get to his office). I was treated for the UTI and asked to make another appointment to discuss the headaches. I assume this was so he could bill the visits separately. I need a doctor that values my time and looks at me as a whole person, not as a revenue source.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2010

I have been with DR Szoke since 1992. Very professional. Very honest in his discussion of medical issues. He doesn't beat around the bush. I would (and have) recomended him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do yourself a favor- don't!

Posted on March 30th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Szoke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesapeake, VA.