The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Wells Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Wells?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Dr. Peter J. Wells, MD - a great blessing to west Texas

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr Wells' care was exceptional. Have never before been able to contact my doctor via e-mail and get an instant reply. I am so thankful that he comes to west Texas on a regular basis now. He has brought skills to this area that have been greatly needed for a long time. His area of specialty (electrophysiology cardiology) has not been available heretofore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

exceptional dr

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not seem to care.

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

I would not want any of my friends or family to use Dr. Wells. He did not listen.He did not seem to care and was only in the room 3 minutes.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible service

Posted on March 21st, 2011

After the nurse practioner listened to my heart and they finished the EKG both people said something was going on with my right atrium. Dr wells comes in, does not listen to my heart says he is going to put a h

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Bedside Manner

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Dr. Wells is the best Cardiologist I have seen. I would absolutely recommend him to everyone I know. He explains things in a simple, easy to understand manner. He is very calm and confident and takes plenty of time to answer all your questions. He has given me straight forward answers when no one else would, and he did not dismiss me just because I was "too young" to have a heart problem. Excellent Cardiologist!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Wells is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.