The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Witherell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Witherell?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2015

Horrible, horrible experience. Was accused of being a druggie when I have severe back pain and fibromyalgia. Not for people who need opiates.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible experience

Posted on June 6th, 2014

I would not recommend getting injections from this doctor.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I found the doctor to be very kind and thoughtful. The injections worked very well and I have had very positive experiences with the doctor and his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2010

positive experience had 2 injections and have been feelin good ever since have told my mom to go see him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2010

I would never recommed him for anyone, made of fact, I am going to tell people not to go to him...very bad doctor....try to hide important information about the pain being very sever....hiding that info so he didnt have to give me pain medication I need, I was in bad pain...also, didnt give the numbing shot before he put a 5 gage ineedle........then try to hide...he wants title (dr) and the money...he doesnt care about his patients..if you read this do not go to Dr Whitterell he is a terrible doctor......

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Witherell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.