The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Cho Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Cho?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Most incompetent medical doctor I've ever encountered.

Posted on May 4th, 2016

I have just fired Dr. Cho. The worst doctor I've ever encountered. He doesn't read tests results. His nurse says he leaves that up to his patients?????? I've never heard of such a thing. I ask him to renew prescriptions on last visit and he said he would. Yesterday I called the pharmacy to refill his prescriptions and they said they didn't have any renewals but would fax his office. I went to pharmacy today and Dr. Cho had not responded. I had to call my endocrinologists to refill my prescriptions which she did immediately and I can pick up the refills tomorrow. The last time I saw him was because my endocrinologist does read all lab reports and send me an email after a problem with last lab tests he ordered and told me to see my PC. When I saw him for this, he looked at me and said he thought I should be on anti-depressants. I was floored. I called my endocrinologist and asked if she could take over as she's also a GP though she works 60 miles away. She ordered new tests and now has a standing order for tests to monitor the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

experiencia magnifica

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Absolutely love him will never c another doctor again when my kids both where sick he even called on a Saturday to do a follow up and when he couldnt figure out y my son was sick sent me to a specialist and keep track of him and his condition the last 2 years always takes his time highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Twin pregnancy and birth with Dr. Cho

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

I can't praise Dr. Cho enough for the support and help he gave me both through my pregnancy and birth of twins. He took every query I had during the pregnancy seriously and was always caring in his manner. He helped me prepare for the birth and was happy to accommodate my desire for a vaginal birth with as little intervention as possible. I have wonderful memories of the birth and they are in no small part due to Dr. Cho. We continue to use him as a family doctor and I am always impressed by his knowledge and care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2012

My experience with Dr.Peter Cho has been superb through and through. The best thing about Dr. Cho is that he really listens and wants to provide the best care possible! He has consistently given me and my family highest, and most current care. Hands down, he is the best doctor my family and I ever had. Thank you, Dr. Cho!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on December 13th, 2011

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr Cho and his office staff. I found everyone to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. When we met with Dr. Cho we felt we had his undivided attention and we never felt rushed.... I've been to dr's offices where I feel like I'm on the clock the second they walk in the door and they have other places to be. You won't find that at Dr. Cho's office, he always made sure to ask if I had any questions and took the time to answer them when I did. Having a baby is a very personal experience, one of the most important events in a couples life... having the right doctor is important. I highly recommend Dr. Cho, I wouldn't even hesitate to see him again for future pregnancies!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRRIFFICC!!!

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Misdiagnosed disease, rude staff and poor tact. Worst doctor for communication. Every patient is a number to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Dr

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Dr Cho is a very caring dr. He has been my dr for 3 of my pregnancies. After having a c-sec for the first he did everything he could to help me have a succesfull v-bac for the second one, and i did. We now await #3 and feel confident that it will go as smoothly this time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Cho is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ukiah, CA.